The Sacral Chakra

Last week, I posted about the root chakra, the first of seven chakras in the body. This post focuses on the sacral chakra, the second of the seven chakras in the body.

It’s important to note that balancing one chakra in the body involves balancing ALL the chakras in the body. There should be a flow of energy between all of them to have balance. Keep that in mind when reading the information about them. 

Location: just below the naval

Associated color: orange

Signs the sacral chakra is blocked: lack of creativity, repressed emotions, low libido

Affirmations: I am a creative being. I let go of past feelings that no longer serve me.

Activities: creative writing, painting, drawing, or cooking, visualize a glowing ball of orange light just below your naval. Picture this orange light flowing freely to your root chakra at the base of the spine then out of your body through the feet.

Yoga Position: goddess pose

Singing bowl meditation on Insight Timer:

Next up: the solar plexus chakra.

Create a website or blog at