The Heart Chakra

We continue up from the root, sacral and solar plexus chakras to the fourth energy center in the body. The heart chakra is the center of self-love, love for others, and empathy.

It’s important to note that balancing one chakra in the body involves balancing ALL the chakras in the body. There should be a flow of energy between all of them to have balance. Keep that in mind when reading the information about them. 

Location: center of the chest

Associated color: green

Signs the heart chakra is blocked: loneliness, needy in relationships, unforgiving

Affirmations: I am worthy of love. I love and accept myself. I am enough.

Activities: imagine being in someone else’s shoes before passing judgement, express gratitude,  and practice self-love by forgiving your past.

Visualize a glowing ball of green light, flowing freely at the center of your chest, down to your solar plexus, sacral chakra, then root chakra at the base of the spine and out of your body through the feet.

Yoga Position: cobra

Singing bowl meditation on Insight Timer:

Next up: the throat chakra.

Create a website or blog at